The Woman in the Wall Season 1 Episode 2 Preview? Release Date, Time and Where To Watch & more

As the curtains rise on the dark and mysterious tale of “The Woman in the Wall,” audiences are poised on the edge of their seats, eager to delve deeper into the heart-wrenching narrative that explores the harrowing legacy of the Magdalene Laundries in Ireland. Starring Ruth Wilson as the central character, Lorna Brady, the series has already captured attention with its intense storyline. Season 1, Episode 2, titled “Show Thyself,” promises to unveil more layers of the intricate plot surrounding the enigmatic murder of Father Percy Sheehan and the shocking discovery of Aoife Cassidy’s lifeless body in Lorna’s home.

Release Date and Time

Scheduled to grace screens on Sunday, January 26th, at 9 pm (ET/PT) on Paramount+, Episode 2 will continue the saga of “The Woman in the Wall.” For cable network enthusiasts in the United States and Canada, the episode will be available on Showtime starting January 28th at the same time. The show maintains a weekly release schedule, with subsequent episodes rolling out every Sunday.

Where to Watch

For viewers in the United States and Canada, the drama unfolds on Showtime’s broadcast channel, and simultaneous streaming is offered on Paramount+. Additionally, Acorn TV provides another streaming option for those in these regions eager to keep pace with the unfolding events. Across the pond, in the UK and Ireland, BBC iPlayer has been the go-to platform since the series made its debut in August of the preceding year.

Episode Synopsis – “Show Thyself”

The upcoming episode, “Show Thyself,” propels viewers deeper into the labyrinth of secrets and betrayals. Lorna, portrayed with depth by Ruth Wilson, takes center stage as she grapples with her sleepwalking affliction. The discovery of Aoife Cassidy’s body in her home thrusts Lorna into a maelstrom of confusion and suspicion. As Lorna resolves to stay awake until she unravels the mysteries Aoife held, the town’s laundry survivors unite to campaign for justice. Past betrayals emerge, bubbling to the surface, and tragedy looms on the horizon.

The episode promises a rollercoaster of emotions, blending suspense, drama, and a poignant exploration of the characters’ pasts. Lorna’s relentless pursuit of truth, coupled with the town’s collective fight for justice, sets the stage for a riveting narrative that is sure to keep viewers hooked.

Number of Episodes in Season 1

With Season 1 comprising a total of six episodes, Episode 2 marks the midway point in this intense drama. As viewers brace themselves for the upcoming twists and turns, four more episodes are set to follow, each contributing to the unraveling of the complex tapestry of secrets and revelations. Showtime is expected to maintain the established weekly release schedule, ensuring audiences are kept engaged every Sunday.

Recap of Episode 1 – “Awakening

The premiere episode, aptly titled “Awakening,” introduces us to Lorna Brady, awakening disoriented on a road near Kilkinure, a quaint town near Dublin. A victim of the Magdalene Laundries, she grapples with the heart-wrenching reality of having her child taken away. Niamh, born in the laundries, connects with a charity group, Atherom, fighting for justice on behalf of the women affected. The narrative takes a darker turn as DS Colman Akande is assigned to investigate the murder of Father Percy Sheehan, a figure linked to the Kilkinure convent.

Lorna, entangled in the web of suspicion, discovers the lifeless body of Aoife Cassidy, a former nun associated with the Kilkinure convent. Aoife, having never completed her vows, adds another layer of complexity to the unfolding mystery. Lorna’s sleepwalking, leading to blackouts and memory loss, becomes a focal point of the investigation, blurring the lines between reality and nightmare. The first episode masterfully sets the stage, establishing characters and intertwining their fates in a compelling narrative that resonates with the historical backdrop of the Magdalene Laundries.


For those eagerly anticipating the upcoming episodes, a tantalizing trailer for “The Woman In The Wall” Season 1 is available. The trailer offers a glimpse into the intense drama that awaits, showcasing snippets of the characters’ struggles, the mysterious events that unfold, and the overall atmospheric tension that defines the series.

In conclusion, “The Woman in the Wall” Season 1 presents a captivating blend of mystery, drama, and social commentary. The narrative not only delves into the personal struggles of the characters but also serves as a poignant commentary on the dark chapter in Irish history represented by the Magdalene Laundries. As the story unfolds, viewers can expect a riveting journey filled with unexpected twists, emotional highs and lows, and a profound exploration of the resilience of the human spirit. “Show Thyself” promises to be a pivotal episode, unraveling the threads of the story further and leaving audiences eagerly anticipating the subsequent chapters in this compelling saga.


What is “The Woman in the Wall” about?

“The Woman in the Wall” revolves around the story of Lorna Brady, a victim of the Magdalene Laundries in Ireland. The series unfolds in the small village town of Kilkinure and focuses on the murder of Father Percy Sheehan, a person associated with these laundries. Lorna, along with other women, was a victim of the Kilkinure convent, and the plot thickens when she discovers the body of Aoife Cassidy in her house, a nun linked to the convent.

Who is the lead actress in the series?

Ruth Wilson headlines the cast, portraying the character of Lorna Brady. Her compelling performance adds depth to the exploration of the emotional and psychological challenges faced by the characters in the series.

How many episodes are there in Season 1?

Season 1 of “The Woman in the Wall” consists of six episodes. Episode 2 marks the halfway point in the season, with four more episodes set to follow.

When is Episode 2, “Show Thyself,” set to release?

Episode 2 is scheduled for release on Sunday, January 26th, at 9 pm (ET/PT) on Paramount+. For cable network viewers in the United States and Canada, it will also be available on Showtime on January 28th at the same time.

Where can I watch “The Woman in the Wall” Season 1?

The series is available for cable network viewers on Showtime in the US and Canada. Paramount+ offers simultaneous streaming of the episodes. Acorn TV is another streaming platform hosting the series. In the UK and Ireland, the show is available on BBC iPlayer.

read more: My Happy Ending K-drama Episode 8 Preview; Release Date, Time and Where To Watch & more

1 thought on “The Woman in the Wall Season 1 Episode 2 Preview? Release Date, Time and Where To Watch & more”

Leave a Comment


Ad Blocker Detected!

plse diseble you ad blocker

How to disable? Refresh